It’s all about the money, Voni!!!

WordPress threw up an interesting question this morning. ‘What would you like to leave behind for your kids?’

I asked my Little Liu what he’d like me to leave him. Pat came the reply, “Mama, your Tommy Eggu and Biru.” 😯

For those who had trouble decoding that, Tommy Eggu is the Tomato Egg I make him for breakfast like TWICE a day πŸ˜† and Biru wasn’t a typo for Beer! 😯 It’s the Chicken Biryani recipe I’ve patented πŸ˜†

I asked my younger rowdy what he’d like. The more materialistic of the two unsurprisingly jabbed at the PSP!!!

Gold and jewels aren’t really my thing but I’m hoping the dowry system is prevalent 20 years hence and I stand to inherit a hefty amount of bling πŸ˜›

Jokes apart, there’s nothing much I can leave behind to my kids 😦 Except this priceless (and rather worthless!) blog, of course! πŸ˜‰

Pictures of France in a travelogue had my Liu in a trance πŸ˜€ He thinks the Eiffel is one huge, fun slide down which he simply MUST glide πŸ˜†
He had better make his peace with the fact that all future holidays are destined to be mundane trips to either parent’s native place and back. Where else could you score free accommodation and food deals? πŸ˜€

What I do owe my boys is 0 lies πŸ˜€ Iske pehle ki woh mujhpe RTI tok de demanding to know why their Catholic parents put even them Maarwadis to shame πŸ˜† Here it is then:

abc

Last that I heard, Uma Thurman had KILL(ed) BIL(l). How about giving us a sequel, Mr. Tarantino? One where she KILL(s) SIL!!! πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

2 comments on “It’s all about the money, Voni!!!

  1. Oh Pls pls give me the tommy eggu and the beeru recipe. I loved the limerick , frame it for the boys wont you? the world is full of hypocrites, we are blessed we just dont have to look too far.

Leave a Reply

